Sunday, June 17, 2018

FIFA world player of the year

FIFA world player of the year is the best FIFA football tournament award given to the best player of the FIFA world cup.  Below we have the table containing all the information about the FIFA world player of the year award. The table contains the name of the FIFA best player from 1991 to 2017 as for 2018 player of the year is yet to declare.
Fifa world player of the year
Fifa world player of the year

It was France Ballon d'Or and it was referred to as European Footballer of the Year accolade but then later it combine with FIFA and it came to know as the FIFA world player of the year. from 2004 the voting process is based on the shortlist of 32 players. Among that 32 players, one is selected as the best player of the year. And that is done by the voting system.

Also See: Argentina Players List for FIFA 2018 world cup

Captain of the team, national team managers and some selected journalist who are invited by FIFA are allowed to vote out the best player of the year.  Lionel Messi won this FIFA award for five-time ( 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and in 2015 ). On the other side, Cristiano Ronaldo won the award for 8 times ( you can see the year on below table ).  Even FIFA world player of the year past winner was Cristiano Ronaldo ( 2017 ). He even won the award in 2016. You may also like World cup schedule in HK TimeSchedule in CEST, Schedule in Singapore Time, World Cup Schedule GMT Time, Malaysia time schedule, Schedule in Easter TimePacific Time World Cup schedule

FIFA World Player of the Year

2017Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2016Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2015Lionel MessiArgentina
2014Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2013Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2012Lionel MessiArgentina
2011Lionel MessiArgentina
2010Lionel MessiArgentina
2009Lionel MessiArgentina
2008Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2006Fabio CannavaroItaly
2003Zinedine ZidaneFrance
2001Luís FigoPortugal
2000Zinedine ZidaneFrance
1998Zinedine ZidaneFrance
1995George WeahLiberia
1993Roberto BaggioItaly
1992Marco van BastenNetherlands
1991Lothar MatthäusGermany

Also See: FIFA 2018 Opening Ceremony

So, hope that was useful to you as we have listed all the FIFA best player name who won it from 1991 to till 2017. Do give it a share on facebook or on twitter as to support us and so we can reach out to more football lovers. And ya guess in the comment who will be the FIFA best player for the year 2018.